Skip to main content

Washington Agriculture in the Classroom

about us

about us

Board of Directors

  • Board Chair — Eileen Owens, beef
  • Vice Chair — Dr. Susan Kerr DVM, all livestock species
  • Secretary/Treasurer — Judy Hossner Grange
  • Directors —
    • Cheryl DeHaan, Dairy
    • Linda Henderson, beef
    • Susan Taylor, beef
    • Katy Cavanaugh, active school teacher, beef
    • Judy Hossner – Grange Representative
    • Pam Watson – WSU Representative, poultry
    • Chris Mertz – USDA/NASS Representative
    • Dennis Koong- USDA/NASS Representative
    • Chris Iberle – WSDA Farm to School & Value Chains Specialist
    • Marie Shankle - vegetable, livestock
    • Louise Acheson - beef
    • Robyn Meenach, canola, small grains
  • Public Relations & Promotions Manager — Kristen Hinton-Vanvalkenburg

WAIC is a nonprofit association governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Meetings are open to anyone interested in furthering the organization's goals. Directorships are chosen from the following areas:

  • Full-time producers, active or retired, representing different types of production.
  • Representatives of Washington State Agricultural Commodity Commissions.
  • Representatives of Washington based farm organizations.
  • Representatives of agri-business sectors that support production, processing, marketing and transportation.
  • Community Members interested in promoting Agricultural Literacy